Beth Shalom News - 9.11.2017

 

  • Friday 10 November, we have a cello service led by Eliah Sakakushev von Bismarck with Chris Milton. This will be a musical service with a difference. We will invite you to contemplate the music during the kabbalat shabbat section of the service rather than singing along. 
  • Saturday 11 November, 10am Bat Mitzvah, Harriet Gelb. Please join the family for this special simchah.
  • Sunday 12 November, 11am, stone setting for Elly Ribary at Waikumete Cemetery.
  • Friday 24 November and Saturday 25 November, there will be no services at Beth Shalom due to the Shabbaton at Carey Park. We hope to see you there.
  • Friday 24-Sunday 26 November, Shabbaton Early Bird prices have closed. Make your booking via the website at www.bethshalom.org.nz or if you are viewing this online, click here
  • Monday 4 December, 7pm, Beth Shalom Library, visiting author and Rabbi, Jeff Roth "Me, Myself and God".
  • Friday 1 December pot luck dinner. B'nei Mishnah graduation.  Please bring a non-meat dish to share.
  • Saturday 9 December, Bar Mitzvah, Noah Mass.
  • Friday 15 December, Hanukkah celebrations.  More details to come. 
  • Sunday 17 December, Hanukkah in the Park, Albert Park Bandstand, 5:30-9pm. See notice in the hall.
  • Saturday 23 December, joint Bat Mitzvah, Jemma Robinson and Amelia Beder.
  • Tuesdays, Israeli dancing for beginners, 7-8:30pm.
  • Wednesdays Israeli dancing classes, 7-8:30pm.
  • PLEASE REMEMBER TO BRING A NON-PERISHABLE FOOD ITEM FOR THE TZEDAKAH BOX.

 

Recipient email:

Recipient name:

Your email:

Your name:

Posted by Christine OBrien (09/11/2017 07:10)      16 Views